Factory #62 1936

Here is Harlow Curtice (upper left) with a 1936 Special. Below is a view of front end alignment on a finished Buick in 1936.

Here are the workers across town at Fisher Body #1 sanding a 36 Buick Special. My Grandmother Mary Bernard/Royer & Mother Lorraine (Royer) Godin both worked there. My grandfather Henry Royer worked at Fisher #2 in the hole. My Great Grandfather Louis Bernard was a watchman at G.M.I.- “That I do have a small photo of” in an old G.M.I. yearbook. The students called him pops.
Leave a Reply

