Tire / Wheel Installation 1976

This worker Don Fridline I met when I finally had a snoot full (literally) of the paint department. This view facing north shows the placement of the full-size spare. I lasted only one day on the job opposite this one and would then work for Rich Richardson farther down the line in a pit. I spent six months there before joining the material group. I spent the rest of my time at Buick driving fork lifts except for the occasional cut back to the assembly line.
Leave a Reply

